No. The messages on your phone are stored in decrypted form. However, all sent messages and media data, which are sent over the server, are end to end encrypted. So no third parties have access to them.
You can also protect your device via the BubCon PIN. As a result, no one, except you, has access to the messenger. For more information: “How do I configure my data security settings?”