How can I delete a group or a sub-group?

You must be an administrator of the group/sub-group to delete it. If you wish to delete a group/sub-group, please proceed as follows:

  1. Go to the main screen.
  2. Tap and hold the chat (bubble) until a context menu opens.
  3. Choose “Leave group” or “Leave sub-group”.
  4. Confirm with YES.
  5. Go back to the context menu and choose “Delete group” or “Delete sub-group”
  6. Confirm with YES.

Alternative: Go to the group chat/sub-group and tap the name at the top. Scroll to the bottom where you have the possibility to leave the chat. Afterwards you can delete the chat.

In the following the other members of the group will receive a notification, regarding the group and all sub-groups. They can then decide if they would like to save the chat (which is then listed in “Saved chats”) or if they would like to delete it.

© 2019 BubCon Messenger